1. A Dedication by Washed Out

“Don’t be scared it’s over now, I swear.” Everything’s okay when you’re in each other’s arms.

2. It’s Different by Dear Rouge

“It’s so different when we touch.” A Valentine song for the sweet and passionate butterflies that last.

3. Beth/Rest by Bon Iver

“Our love is a star, sure some hazardry, for the light before and after most indefinitely.” Poetic and lovely.

4. Hot Dreams by Timber Timbre

“I wanna wake, I wanna wake, I wanna wake from hot dreams of you.” If you want something sexy, this is the one.

5. Journal of Ardency by Class Actress

“This game of cruelty is easily the most boring part of the week.” Love can be so cruel.

6. Summer Wine by Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood

“Strawberries, cherries and an angel’s kiss in spring. My summer wine is really made from all these things.” Maybe you’re tipsy on each other’s company, or maybe it’s the wine.

7. Voilà by Françoise Hardy

“Voilà je regarde les autres pourtant je ne leur trouve rien.” Just say, “Je t’aime.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqegv4qoEdo

8. Stay by Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko

“All along it was a fever. A cold sweat hot-headed believer.” Is it hot in here?

9. Pull Me Down by Mikky Ekko

“But your name is a wave washing over me. No games just a slave to you totally.” You know you’re in it for good when you’ll let your lover pull you down.

10. Tiff by Poliça ft. Justin Vernon

“Go ahead and play for keeps.” Embrace and sway a little with this tune.

11. You Got Me by The Roots ft. Erykah Badu

“If you were worried ’bout where I been or who I saw or what club I went to with my homies, baby don’t worry you know that you got me.” Some hot hip hop for lovers.

12. Under Your Spell by Desire

“I don’t eat, I don’t sleep, I do nothing but think of you.” You can both drink the love potion tonight.

13. Fifteen by Goldroom ft. Chela

“It’s been a long time, wondering why the summer smells like sin and wonder.” It’s like being back in high school with this Valentine song.

14. Big Jet Plane by Angus and Julia Stone

“She said, ‘Hello mister, pleased to meet ya.’ I wanna hold her, I wanna kiss her. She smelled of daisies.” A Valentine song full of longing and wanderlust.

15. Harvest Moon by Neil Young

“When we were strangers, I watched you from afar. When we were lovers, I loved you with all my heart.” For dancing in the moonlight, or the candlelight.

16. Can’t Help Falling in Love by Elvis

“Like a river flows surely to the sea, Darling, so it goes, some things are meant to be.” Maybe it’s foolish, maybe it’s fate. It’s surely a sweet Valentine song.

17. Cigarettes and Coffee by Otis Redding

“Darling, I’ve been so satisfied. Honey, since I met you.” The fatal attraction of coffee and cigarettes can’t keep you from dancing to this Valentine song.

18. Sea of Love by Phil Phillips

“Do you remember when we met? That’s the day I knew you were my pet.” An oldie but goodie. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EroRtEUmZcU

19. Coffee by Sylvan Esso

“Wrap me in your arms. I can’t feel it, but rock me in your arms.” Just do as Sylvan says there.

20. Let Her Go by Passenger

“You see her when you close your eyes. Maybe one day you’ll understand why.” All you need to understand is the feeling of each other close and swaying.

21. Anna Mashup by Taken by Trees and CFCF

“You will never see what you mean to me.” It’s cute and it’s sweet.

22. For Your Love by Stevie Wonder

“And for your love I would do anything. Just to see you smile upon your face.” If you would do anything, start by dancing to a Valentine song in the kitchen.

23. Je Suis Perdue by Gigi Gaston

“Je perde le sommeil et je perde le pétille.” If you’re losing sleep, let it be to dancing to this Valentine song.

24. Your Sweet Touch by Bahamas

“Time means so much if all I have is your sweet touch.” A Valentine song for the sweet touch of dancing close.

25. Don’t Worry Baby by The Beach Boys

“Well it’s been building up inside of me for, oh, I don’t know how long. I don’t know why, but I keep thinking something’s bound to go wrong.” Not much can go wrong when you’re dancing in the kitchen to a Valentine song.

26. Silver Springs by Fleetwood Mac

“You could be my silver springs, blue green colors flashing. I would be your only dream, your shining autumn, ocean crashing.” A sort of sad one, but lovely nonetheless.

27. Make You Feel My Love by Bob Dylan

“When the rain is blowin’ in your face, and the whole world is on your case, I could offer you a warm embrace, to make you feel my love.” A Valentine song for a sweet embrace. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ql2qlO8HH20

28. You’re the Best by Wet

“I can’t forget. Hold these arms around me. Think of how you found me, found me in those arms.” A Valentine song for the best one yet. If you’re still looking for some sizzling Valentine’s Day date ideas, read this: How to Plan a Romantic Valentine’s Day Date for Your Loved One.